Shocking Documentary “Pet Food: A Dog’s Breakfast” Pulled Off the Air Mysteriously Reappears

2 Dec

A damning documentary on the pet food industry, “Pet Food: A Dog’s Breakfast”, has surfaced on YouTube, after being mysteriously cancelled from CNBC’s scheduled programing earlier this year.

 

via Shocking Documentary “Pet Food: A Dog’s Breakfast” Pulled Off the Air Mysteriously Reappears.

2 Responses to “Shocking Documentary “Pet Food: A Dog’s Breakfast” Pulled Off the Air Mysteriously Reappears”

  1. Teri and the Cats of Curlz and Swirlz December 2, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Thanks for finding and sharing this! I currently feed Life’s Abundance, Nulo and Young Again as I don’t have time to make their food, but as a vet tech I do take alot of CE on nutrition and do a lot of my own reseach and subscribe to thetruthaboutpetfood.com , but after the recall, I also was fearful about pet food, still am, but now feed foods I am most comfortable with…

    • animalartist December 2, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

      Teri, I also read thetruthaboutpetfood.com, and I just met Mollie, owner of the blog where this is published. I’d sign up for that one too! I feed Wellness and have for about 14 years, and I also mix in other premium brands but through the years have always had one boy cat who has a sensitive urinary tract and Wellness has always kept him clear. I also feed raw meat, though, since I don’t have the time to make my own either, and if I alternate the raw meat and quality canned it should balance out. They live to 20 and beyond, something must be working out.

Leave a Reply

