The Bunny: A Tale of Blood Types « The Animal Medical Center Blog

4 Jan

 The Bunny: A Tale of Blood Types « The Animal Medical Center Blog

As you can see from this photo, The Bunny is an unusual cat.

.

2 Responses to “The Bunny: A Tale of Blood Types « The Animal Medical Center Blog”

  1. animalartist January 4, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    Paula, I think most veterinary hospitals have blood on hand like a hospital would, and at least one hospital I knew of had at least one dong and one cat they’d adopted because they were good donors. I don’t know that I’d go typing my cats, though!

    Well, Princess has to have a goal,right?

  2. Paula Tohline Calhoun January 4, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    You caught me! I got hooked with the “Bunnies” title! However, I did find the article interesting. It never occirred to me to have our pets’ blood typed! Something to consider. I’m wonderfing if everyday ordinary vets keep a supply of frozen blood on hand for emergency transfusions?

    On the bun ny theme, here is one of my posts about our bunny-hungry dog Princess.

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2010/12/23/in-her-dreams/

    Cheers to you, and Happy 2011!

Leave a Reply

