Iams Recall Expanded

31 Jul

Iams Veterinary Dry Formulas, Eukanuba Naturally Wild, Eukanuba Pure, Eukanuba Custom Care Sensitive Skin, all dry formulas now in the voluntary recall for possible salmonella contamination.

CINCINNATI, July 30, 2010 – The Procter & Gamble Company (P&G) (NYSE:PG) is voluntarily expanding its recall to include veterinary and some specialized dry pet food as a precautionary measure because it has the potential to be contaminated with salmonella…
3 Responses to “Iams Recall Expanded”

  1. animalartist July 31, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    I think the food companies have learned a trick from politicians who introduce or sign legislation just before the weekend so no one notices for a few days. It’s too bad the salmonella issue entered the pet food arena…the way we grow things today it’s everywhere, and I’m just glad they decided to honestly report it a do voluntary recalls.

    I enjoyed my visit to your home page and reading your other blogs. Carnegie, PA, where I live, is another small arts town. Thanks for linking! I appreciate another source of information. Cat411 is wonderful. This blog is really just a listing of topics with links so that a sort of index exists for people to find and then go to the article, but I can link to your article a little later.

    • ndjmom August 3, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

      I don’t like politicians and the games they play either. It’s all about the money and how they want our money. But that’s another “quarter”

      Thanks for the compliment on my blog. We have similar taste in style that’s for sure. I need to add more content to Cat411, since I have a dog in my life now (my old cats are gone)it seems it’s a natural transition.

      I have to ask, has anyone from Carnegie PA ever sang at Carnegie Hall?

  2. ndjmom July 31, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    I use the same WordPress template for my personal page. What do ya know. Here is the full listing of the recalled items. http://www.cat411.net/more-iams-and-eukanuba-cat-foods-recalled-due-to-salmonella-risk/

    Kinda torques me off that they announced this on a Friday night, Proctor and Gamble knew something was wrong last Sunday when they announced the Renal Formula.

Leave a Reply

