My Cat Likes Oatmeal

18 Jun

Does anybody else’s cat like cooked oatmeal? It’s just the plain stuff with a little maple syrup and cinnamon, but you’d think it was tuna casserole the way they at least four of them crowded around me, looking in the bowl and trying to taste it.

2 Responses to “My Cat Likes Oatmeal”

  1. April August 2, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    All three of my cats love oatmeal too. I use the instant and I put a little salt, vanilla, maple syrup, and blueberries in it and they all go bananas. Who would of thought?

    • animalartist August 2, 2012 at 9:03 am #

      I know–I quit trying to figure them out with what they like to eat! Sometimes I think it’s just because they want to do what I’m doing. Your oatmeal additions sound wonderful.

Leave a Reply

