Finding a Kennel for Your Cat

18 Jun

I hire a pet sitter to come to my house on the rare occasions I go away overnight, but I never liked the idea that my cats were alone most of the time (though they apparently made the most of it). When I’ve had a cat in perilous health, like Stanley in kidney failure or Namir with HCM who needed medications twice daily…, I found a friend to board them with. Linda Mohr writes about choosing a kennel for your cat.

Cat in a Kennel « Linda Mohr’s Blog

Just as you would interview a pet sitter before hiring, you should visit prospective kennels. You will want to meet the staff, see where your cat will be boarded, and notice the condition of the other animals.
One Response to “Finding a Kennel for Your Cat”

  1. lindamohr July 12, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Thanks Bernadette for posting Cat in a Kennel. I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

