Good Night Sweet Chelsea Girl

17 Jun

There is no good or right or easy way to lose a pet, it’s confusing and frightening and it hurts, but the years of loving memories soon replace the pain. Pajamadays tells her story, and it’s one that I and possibly many of you can relate to in your own prior losses. Thank you Linda Mohr for finding and sharing this.

http://mypajamadays.com/2010/05/19/goodnight-sweet-chelsea-girl/

I’d like to do Saturday over. I’d like to not fret about a $40 remnant rug ruined by a frantic dog. I’d like to quit bitching for the two hours it took me to mop dried dog poop off the hard-wood floors. …

2 Responses to “Good Night Sweet Chelsea Girl”

  1. pajamadays June 17, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Thank you so much for reading my blog post. I appreciate your support and for sharing my story with others.

    – Emily

    • animalartist June 17, 2010 at 10:58 am #

      It was so touching, I’ve been through so many losses and it’s one thing the animal community shares. Thank you for writing the story so we could hear it. I also shared it on Facebook and I’m finally getting it up here this blog, which is a digest of stories and links I’ve shared on Facebook. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

